2005-08-18 - 11:51 a.m.

Well I guess there's no good way to recap three months now, is there? I almost gave this up altogether, as my free time is not what it used to be.
In a nutshell, everything is, and has been, fine. Getting better all the time, actually, since I'm getting used to this mothering thing and the baby is getting used to the world - he's laughing and cooing and grinning these days, and I can't believe how quickly it's gone by.
The husband is a prince among men - I'm even getting out one night a week - and other than the fact that I feel stifled in this apartment, everything is going great.
I have been taking lots of mental notes that could, theoretically, be turned into entries if only I could get my milk-brain to work properly - have been walking miles every day, to different 'hoods, and stockpiling the stories - but don't be taking bets on me getting them up here anytime soon.

I will be back one of these days - as soon as I can write about something other than naps and diapers.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com