2001-05-01 - 12:48 a.m.

Home tomorrow. I'm uninspired to write out here, but it's pretty much over. We had a good day today, focused and productive, and a good department dinner.Also, due to a long-overdue professional epiphany of my boss's, my month of hellish travelling has been called off. Ladies and Gentlemen, we finally have a plan. Meetings tomorrow morning, then 3pm flight to Newark. I hear there's sun there.

But I have been doing some thinking. And I turned a corner last night. Around which I can clearly see the line between reality and insecurity. I was able to take a step back from myself, and identify where these feelings come from. Which are real, the ones that come from my heart and my gut, and which are manufactured in my head, through processing and past experience and basic everyday flagellation. And I feel like my shoulders are floating free. So I can't really complain about the 13 hour days of meetings and the freezing, rainy miserableness that is Seattle. But really, I've found some peace. And it feels really good.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com