2001-06-19 - 1:37 p.m.

1. You. Getting on the downtown 9. MOVE INTO THE CAR. That's right. Doors open, you get in. You do NOT take one step in and then stand there, motionless. What the hell? The next person who does this to me is going to get a running-start body slam by a 5'2" girl. I promise you.

2. Someone just called my cell phone, and it showed a 718 area code. Since I don't know anyone personally who has that area code, I know it's a wrong number. I answer anyway, "Hello?" Pause, then a male voice, "who's this?" Who the hell calls someone else's phone, and then has the nerve to ask them "who's this?" without identifying himself? Why don't you come by and ring my buzzer, then ask me who I am?

3. I realize that NY is a big and fast moving city. Really, I do. But even if you're in Boca Raton, don't you MOVE TO THE SIDE if you need to stop for something? I think you do. So if you need to consult your map, or light your cigarette, or tie your shoe - MOVE. Out of the flow of sidewalk traffic. Or I'll knock you over too.

Ok, I feel a little better

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com