2001-06-22 - 4:29 p.m.

I need this upcoming vacation desperately. I'm getting cranky and impatient (even more so than normal), at work and in life. I literally had to talk myself down last night, sitting on Varick Street in traffic for 45 minutes, with the Holland Tunnel in my sights. I better get my ass back to yoga, right quick. Calms me.

I am getting out of the city tonight, going to see my old roommate in NJ, and going to a family graduation party tomorrow - have decided to make (almost) a weekend of it, since it's Gay Pride this weekend. I'm all for Gay Pride, believe me, but I live smack in the middle of the Village. Last year it took me 10 minutes to get across the street to drop off my laundry. Not to mention the all-night partying. I've mentioned before that I live on the second floor, right? LOUD. So I'll be gone until Sunday, which is Parade day and the craziest day of all, but at least I'll get some sleep tonight and tomorrow. It's already begun, actually. Last night, getting out of a cab on the corner of Christopher Street around 11:30, I was accosted by two boys who were obviously celebrating in some manner. Trying to get me to hug them and high five them and all.

P is trying to convince me to go to the Pier Dance with him on Sunday afternoon, but I will probably skip it, and head to some other neighborhood to run my errands.

So tonight I'll see Karen, and tomorrow I have some stuff to do in the morning, a run to my friends new salon, and then the graduation party. And somewhere in there I plan to start that Italy research. Ahem.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com