2001-07-11 - 9:19 p.m.

I'm home. Exhausted, trying to stay up until 10pm so I won't screw up my internal timing any worse.

Italy was amazing. Amazing. We're going back, and we're going to skip the cities next time and rent a villa in Tuscany. And the vacation with the boyfriend? All I can say is that he has single-handedly restored my faith in men as a gender. He's always been great, amazing really. But this vacation - damn. If only I could stop waiting for the other shoe to drop. Anyway, I will never be able to recap the vacation here, and I don't have a clever website where I can post pictures, so for now I can only say that it was an overwhelming trip, filled with so much beauty I sometimes felt I couldn't take it. From an 8:30 am viewing of Michelangelo's David, to sitting on a terrace in a beautiful ancient stone town, with grape arbors overhead and views of the vineyards and olive groves... tomorrow will be a harsh reality day, no doubt about it.

Off to bed, I'm barely coherent....

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com