2001-07-17 - 4:07 p.m.

Another entry of things that are driving me nuts. I know these make me sound like a big bitch on wheels, but believe me, it's better for me to vent them in my journal and remain my happy, polite self in real life.

The main thing that is driving me crazy, although I am probably guilty of it myself, is people bitching and whining about things that they have full control over. Such as:

- There is a girl in my office. She basically has a data-entry type job, and a pretty cushy existence, if you ask me. And every day, she comes into my office (why? why me?) and complains about perfectly legitimate job requests. "Nancy(her boss) is on a big ole power trip today. She wants me to get her all this stuff at a certain time. Like, give me time to have some lunch and relax, jeez." Um. What makes you think you're entitled to RELAX at work? It's work. But I don't say anything. And then, she starts bitching because she's too fat. Which gets on my LAST NERVE, people. Because every day, at 3ish, when I go downstairs for coffee, she goes downstairs too. For a snack. Which consists of no less than 3 candy bars. Every day. To my way of thinking, you have two choices. You can cut out the goddamn Snickers every single day, or you can eat them and SHUT THE HELL UP. Do not come whining to me about how you're going to the gym and not losing weight. Knock it off with the Popeye's chicken, already.

- If you insist on going to get some gigantic silicone boobs, do not complain that you can't find any dresses to fit you. If you MUST have implants (which I object to on many levels - but one rant at a time, thanks) how about getting some normal size ones? When you're in the surgeons office, saying.. yeah, how about these, they're bigger than my HEAD... maybe you should think about things like clothes fitting. Or not. If you want the mother of all racks, that's your business. But don't be bitching to me that you can't find anything that fits them.

ok, actually, I feel better already, so I'm going to stop here. I can get through the rest of the day without bitch slapping anyone.

I think.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com