2001-07-25 - 4:31 p.m.

I'm writing this instead of saying it, to someone I work for, technically. I'd love to say it, but since I need my paycheck, I think I'll refrain.

Everyone is not like you. You work in an environment that necessitates contact with a great number of people. Some will be of your race, your social status, your income bracket. Some will have the same views and values. And some won't. Some will be fat, or ugly, or short or lazy, or even stupid. Some will be trashy, and some will have a million kids they can't afford, and some will be pretentious assholes. But let me tell you this. Some things are universal. The big things. Like insecurity. And pain. And troubles. Everyone has them. And everyone feels pain, the same way you do. And loss. You think they're so different than you? You think you're better than her, because those things haven't happened to you? I have some news for you. Someday, you're going to learn this lesson.

And it's going to be the hard way.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com