2001-09-04 - 4:30 p.m.

It's Tuesday, and I'm back at work. As you may know, I just returned from a two week trip from hell, 15 days of work without a day off, ridiculous connections in random airports, and days and nights filled with obligations.I should have about a months worth of updates - but I just don't have it in me. I wanted to write about my work frustration, and how I sometimes get irrationally mad at the boyfriend when I'm away for extended periods of time, and about how I met Eloi in Seattle.... but when I wait so long, I lose interest in my subject, and so I usually never recap things, I just start again. I will say, however, that meeting Eloi was way cool. And extremely random. I had some doubts at first (what if he's an ax murderer?), then decided to do it anyway, then spoke to him on the phone and he sounded kind of serious, and I was worried all over again. All for naught. I felt comfortable with him immediately, and thankful for the non-work-related company, AND for the herbal recreation. One thing I didn't know, though, was that Eloi has a virtual PACK of women lusting after him. Had I known, maybe I would have taken pictures of us together or something, so I could lord it over them. Anyway, I had a great time, and if my witty repartee about it has left me, it's no reflection on our night. It was awesome.

And I have a laundry list of other things as well - my looooonnnnggg weekend in Vegas, and how I didn't meet up with the ex-fling, because, well, I didn't fucking feel like it. Ha. I did, however, have another nostalgic dinner with an actual ex, from way way back, who, it turns out, was looking for a little turn-the-clock-back tryst. Um, I don't think so.

And I wanted to talk about the energy in Vegas, and the Bell@gio hotel, and models, but alas, no patience.

Sorry about this sucky entry, but it's not unlike the gym - I just have to GO, and then it gets easier.

I do have a pretty action packed week, so maybe some real updates. Oh, and I also wanted to mention that Jen, from Jenworld, is my hero. She took her daughter to an amazing woman empowering class, especially for adolescent girls. All I have to say is that it does my heart good to know there are women out there concerned with their daughters development as people. I wish she lived in NYC so I could buy her some girlie drinks.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com