2001-09-21 - 5:58 p.m.

Just a quick one - I'm still here - unable to write much, here or on paper.

I'm spent, worn out. Trying to get back to my normal routine, had a big blowout fight with my boss about unnecessary business travel (scheduled for Monday)- I half expected to be out of a job this morning, because y'all, I crossed the line. Big time. But I am a bundle of nerves, and I don't need this crap. Surprisingly, I actually came in to an apology and some ass kissing. Hmmmm.

I am going to go upstate tonight - a weekend without CNN, without the flyers and the memorials and the flags and the calls about memorial services. I feel guilty about it, too - there are so many people who have no choice, who can't put it out of their minds for even a second.

But I need it - be back on Monday.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com