2001-10-17 - 5:49 p.m.

I'm all crazy with the updates this week, eh? My stupid previous button isn't working right, though.

Things that happened to me today:

1. Boring, boring day at work. Luckily I have people to play guestbook volley with.

2. I was jaywalking in front of a cop car on 7th Avenue, and the cop stuck his head out the window and said, "Right in front of me? Just blatantly, just like that? Shameless..." Heh.

3. I have a sneaking suspicion that the boyfriend is lying to me about something - something insignificant, to be sure, but there is no lying tolerated in Paradise. Unless I'm doing it.

4. One of my superiors called me into her office to have a cigarette (naughty, naughty) and when I came in and closed the door, she burst into tears. Yikes.

5. Took care of a bunch of little loose ends - feeling all responsible now.

6. Read a journal of someone describing how much she likes the identities of each neighborhood in NYC..."Soho for the artists, Greenwich Village for the freaks, midtown for the suits.." Freaks? I take offense.

7. Made a plan to have a drink with my old friend Deb tonight - so I'm out of here...cocktails beckoning.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com