2001-10-25 - 4:51 p.m.

I am feeling really crappy today. So far this week I have pissed off two of my friends by blowing them off, and I'm feeling extremely listless due to the unrelenting downtime at work. It's no secret that I'm utterly uninspired at work. However, the current state of the economy suggests that I better get an attitude adjustment right quick, and start actually doing some work, lest I wind up in the ever-growing ranks of the unemployed. And sitting on my ass, drinking free soda and surfing the net while collecting a more-than-adequate paycheck, is infinitely more attractive than going down to 23rd Street to collect an unemployment check. So I better get right on that.

And I know how much I have to be thankful for, believe me. In general. I bitch about no hot water in my apartment, but am living exactly where I want to, and ALONE to boot. I have dinner and pumpkin carving at P's, and lots of friends to have drinks with, and money to do it. I have a great family, and a boyfriend who, when we get into bed, pulls me close and tells me he wants to sleep with me every night, forever. I have my health, and my writing, and pretty much anything I could ask for. So where is this funk coming from? Am going out for a drink with Maria and Jerry in a few minutes - maybe that will snap me out of it.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com