2001-11-15 - 5:18 p.m.

I really did plan to write a couple of entries today, but since today is my first day in the office, and my boss (aka The Ass) wasted half of my day with her long drawn-out dissertations on the current state of the fashion business, I spent the day running around like a maniac. And now I'm off to meet Maria for a drink, so this will be short. I do, however, have a few things I need to write about, which may mean multiple Friday entries.

I flew to Minneapolis on Tuesday morning at the crack of dawn (why, why, why the early morning flights? Bane of my existence) spent the day getting numbed out on malls (Mall of Americ@, oh, how I hate you) but then, bonus to my day, I met up with Jen for dinner, which was very cool. I'll write about it tomorrow, but let me just say briefly that, although I already admired her from her journal, I was in no way prepared for the strength that emanates from her. Even though she's going through a lot right now, my overall impression of her was Strong Woman. She has accomplished some amazing things, and I hope she can hang on to that reality in light of her current struggles. So that was great.

I also had an epiphany of sorts on the way to the airport on Tuesday morning, and was amazed at how nice everyone was to me when they found out I live in NYC.

Plus I really need to write about the woman that got trapped in the revolving door in my building today, and freaked out. Seriously. Screaming and beating on the glass. And God help me, I almost cracked up. I held it together, though. Very mature of me.

Ok, off to meet my girl. More tomorrow.

Oh, and congratulations to my buddy Eloi on baby Max!!! Go show him some love.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com