2001-11-26 - 5:39 p.m.

So I talked last week about the random stories, to be posted after editing using the Occam's Razor theory. I have not forgotten about this, but here's the thing. I started typing them on my laptop at home, and I was totally in my writing groove, just cranking 'em out and going with the flow. Except I forgot one thing. I don't have any internet access at home. So all my stories are now in my hard drive, stuck there.

Why no internet access at home, for my new laptop, you ask? I'll tell you... because I was afraid, what with the winter and shorter days coming, and my general lack of motivation for doing anything social these days, I was afraid that I would spend every single night logged onto the computer, getting all my interaction in cyberspace. And I do not want that, so I haven't done anything about it. Which leaves me with two options: 1. suck it up and get the shit hooked up, or 2. transcribe those stories longhand, and post them when I get to work.

Neither of those is looking too palatable to me, but I will have to choose an option, as I don't want this to be yet another abandoned project.

Damn it.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com