2001-11-30 - 4:36 p.m.

So. Friday afternoon. It's so incredibly slow at work, which is normal for the season but still anxiety-producing, given the current economic state. I've talked a little about my lack of motivation at this job, and in this industry in general. We know that there will be changes made in the company after the first of the year, but have no idea what they will be. And today I got a call from a guy that offered me a job a few years ago, that I turned down. He has another opportunity, and seemed quite eager to work it out this time.

And it makes me feel much better to think that I have an option or two, but I'm not so sure I should do it. I guess I'll have to wait and see, I'm going to meet him on Monday night to discuss the position. Part of me feels like taking yet another job, even for more $$, in this suck-ass industry is just postponing the inevitable. Hmmm.


But in the Good column - my Most Excellent Boyfriend has a business trip coming up in two weeks, to Belgium. And today I found out - he's taking me with him! Weekend in Brussels, sounds awesome to me! Of course, it requires two days off from work, so I'm sure that will go over like a lead balloon. Even though we're all sitting here surfing the net and taking long lunches. But Europe for the weekend - I feel like such a jet-setter. Heh.


Last night I went to Brad's store, bought a few random things, then went to Benny's Burritos for dinner with P and Al, and discussed P's upcoming New Years cruise with his potential-boyfriend. Then I ran some errands, and came home to Jane letting herself into my building. We didn't even go out, ended up sitting in my apartment yakking until I finally went to bed at 1:30 AM. This morning we went to breakfast, then she caught a train to NJ, and I came to work. Tonight I'm heading upstate for the weekend - I'll be back on Monday. And although I didn't join the Holidailies thing going on in the OLJ world, I am going to try to update almost daily. 'Cause, you know, it's good to have goals.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com