2001-12-10 - 11:25 a.m.

Ok, I've been found out. I was half expecting it, so I want to say something about it here.

Beau just called me, after months of silence. Beau is, actually, one of my favorite people in the world. And the one who inspired me to get back to writing in general. However, I didn't tell anyone in my life about this little endeavor here, least of all Beau, whose own writing skills and creativity intimidate me.

And in real life, we had a little situation involving a mutual friend, and we lost touch for a while. Then I sent them a Christmas card, and today he called me, and told me he found this.

And after we hung up, a million things were running through my head. Our weekend in P-town, and shopping for sex toys, and our dinners and parties and book discussions. Our hilarious IMs, that I still have saved. How he and Jeff made me feel welcome in the city, and had early morning coffee with me every morning in P-Town. Beau's the kind of guy that puts his hand on the small of your back to navigate you through a crowd, and from what I hear can whip up an Amish Friendship Bread that will knock your socks off. There's no way I'm giving up a guy like that.

And the truth is, I've told Beau far more personal things than I'd ever write in here. So I'm cool with that.

Beau. Honey. I'm so glad to have you back. Really.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com