2001-12-12 - 12:26 p.m.

Today I'm not feeling quite as enthused about the job interview. I'd really like a few more weeks of carefree, stick-my-head-in-the-sand bliss. But I'm a little afraid to ignore possible opportunities out there, as I've been hearing too many stories of people out of work for months on end.

I've been all work today, setting up a business (business of looking for a job, that is) email account and frantic, futile searching for the disk with my resume on it. *sigh* I've mentioned before that I haven't actually needed a resume in about 5 years, and the disk is probably out in my house in NJ, shoved into some box carelessly while I was living in the fantasy bubble of not needing one.

Well, Belgium tomorrow. Other than this interview, everything can wait until next week.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com