2002-01-06 - 5:03 p.m.

It's 5 o'clock on Sunday, and I had a good day today. I got up at quarter to eleven this morning, shameful. Stayed up way too late last night, watching TV in my thermal pajamas with the lights off and the candles burning.

Deb came over, and we walked to Tribeca to have brunch, which included lots of coffee, a couple of spicy Bloody Marys, and lots of laughs. There was an hour wait, and we had coffee and cocktails at the bar, next to a creepy old guy, unshaven, who openly stared, and mumbled to himself, and then sneezed in Debbie's coffee. Which was horribly disgusting, but quite funny. We stayed for a record THREE hours, eating and talking and laughing. Then we walked back (penance for eating like a pig) and I got the paper and came home.

And now, thanks to Weetabix, am sitting on the couch, drinking water and smoking cigarettes, watching The Y0ung Ones on video.

I love Sundays.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com