2002-01-18 - 6:39 p.m.

I feel about a million times better than yesterday. I barely made it out of the house yesterday, and then just to go to the grocery store and run some errands. By the time dinner was over, I was feeling really crappy and I passed on going to a local bar for a beer with the boyfriend (and some friends.) Instead, I stayed home and felt sorry for myself. Those days this apartment feels like it's growing around me, womblike. Even if I'm writing and reading, I feel too isolated or something when I stay in all day.

Today, though. I got up and showered, cleaned up, read my email, looked at a few journals and then went out. Ran some errands, had coffee, met Michael back here at 1. We went over to his new 'hood and had lunch (well, pancakes for me) at a great little bistro across from the park, and then he took me to see his brand new huuuuuuuuuge apartment, at the end of Alphabet City.

We spent a few hours talking decorating, looking at swatches and paint chips. I love doing that, maybe I should switch careers.

Anyway, now I'm home and waiting for my friend Ken to get here for dinner, and I'm feeling so much better. Human, even. Must get out of the house more.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com