2002-01-19 - 6:14 p.m.

Shaping up to be a nice weekend. Last night I had dinner with Ken and the boyfriend, who met us at the restaurant. We then went to our new favorite dive bar for a beer, and then Ken went home and we went to bed.

I was up from 5:30 to around 7 this morning. Spinning about this job. What if I hate it, what if I end up travelling all the time.... ugh. I even got up and wrote it all down, but it didn't help much. Or maybe it did, since I did drift back off. Hate that shit. I need to just take the job and stop obsessing.

Anyway, we slept until 9:30 and stayed in bed talking until about 10, then picked up the paper and headed out for breakfast. I went to the drugstore and the grocery store, and talked myself out of a manicure and pedicure, although I did break down and buy a new book. Stayed and talked a little with the people in the bookstore, came home, and read and wrote a bit.

Tonight we're going out to see some Texas blues guy play. AND it's snowing! Really snowing. I dropped off my laundry this afternoon, and I walked up the street under a slate sky, with snow blowing everywhere, and the lights reflecting on the wet pavement. It's not sticking, but it sure is purty.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com