2002-01-24 - 10:21 p.m.

I feel really good today. And yesterday too. Although I think I handled the unemployment thing pretty well, it is still an enormous weight off my shoulders. I feel much lighter - I have decided to start that job on February 4, and I'd really like to go away somewhere, but I don't have anyone to go with. I don't really want to take a solo trip right now, and everyone is working or otherwise occupied.

I went to Joanne's, and then we went to Soho Nails for a manicure and pedicure. $20!! Even just barely employed, I couldn't pass that up.

I came home, ate lunch, then went out to run some errands. I stopped at French Roast for coffee to go, and walked up 6th Avenue. It's almost balmy tonight, and the rain has stopped - I went to Bed&Bath to replace my shower curtain, then stopped for the paper, some flowers, and milk. I had dinner at home, and I am thrilled to be home alone tonight, actually looking forward to it instead of feeling like I never leave the apartment. The gym helps, too. I'll try again tomorrow. And I'm going to take a noon yoga class tomorrow as well.

Am sitting in my pajamas, drinking coffee, with my hair in a ponytail. I can smell the roses in the vase on the table, and the coffee from the kitchen. And I feel inexplicably happy. So I'm going to go enjoy it.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com