2002-01-29 - 2:26 p.m.

I cannot believe this weather. It's almost sixty degrees, I went across the street for a haircut without a coat. In January! I love this, but it makes me greedy. I can't just appreciate a freakishly warm week, I want to believe that we won't even have winter, that spring is just around the corner.

HA! You know we'll get some March snowstorms.

I've written in here before how my hairdresser does my hair according to her own moods, right? Well, I lucked out today. Apparently her sisters (both of whom are married and own homes in the suburbs) have been getting on her case about her lifestyle. They told her, "You're not 18 any more! It's time to stop with this flaky lifestyle."

As if a mortgage and a midrange car and a stupid kitty flag are some testimony to maturity. Anyway, the upside for me? She cut my hair and blew it out straight, without a part, so now I look so glam. I never dry my hair, am especially against spending half an hour with a blowdryer (which I'd have to buy) and a round brush, trying to get this mess to lie flat.

But I'm going to go out and toss my hair around for the rest of the day, it's too cool. The boyfriend doesn't like it much when I do this, says I look like an Upper East Side girl. Heh.

I'm going to go out and have coffee with P, do a little shopping, and then go to the dermatologist. Because bikini waxing isn't painful enough, there's also the joy of ingrown hairs. (sorry, TMI) Ellen is meeting me after her class today, and we're going to the 5:45 yoga class at 0m. Back later.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com