2002-02-15 - 7:33 p.m.

Three entries, today, I guess I can't shut up.

Continuing my feel-good theme from the market, I went and got a manicure and pedicure at the Korean place on 6th, and then I went to the art supply store to get a new journal - I like them spiral bound, fat, and short but wide, and they have a huge selection. And then I started wandering around, looking at clay and paint boxes and reams of brightly colored paper and envelopes. I looked at colored pencils and stamp pads, and then I said screw it.

I bought the journal, and a sketchbook, and some new gel pens. And then, after drooling over paint sets I can't afford (since I, you know - CAN'T PAINT )I came upon something I've loved since childhood. Those oil crayons, you know the ones I mean? They come in a long cardboard box that slides out of it's cover, and they are thick paper-wrapped sticks of really dense, intense color. And they were CHEAP - like $3.00. So I bought 'em. And later, at the drugstore, I bought a Powerpuff Girls coloring book. Because I will still have a week off when I get back from the weekend, and I plan to spend it making myself, and my inner 8 year old, feel GOOD. I can't draw for shit, but I have crayons and teeny little colored pencils and those glorious oil chalk thingies, and I'm going to sit on my floor and draw whatever comes to mind, cover the pages with color, and then rip 'em up if they really suck. I can't wait.

Ok, that's the last one, I promise

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com