2002-03-12 - 8:08 p.m.

So. I'm getting so many google hits lately, and it kind of freaks me out. I know tons of people who google for everything, and I'm afraid they'll find me. But here's what I don't get. If I'm googling something, a product or a place, and I see some other random site that's listed, that I KNOW is not what I'm looking for, I don't go to it. Apparently, people who are actually looking for household products decide to stop in here anyway. Weird.

Things I learned today:

1. I have not forgotten how to be politically correct

2. I can, in fact, keep from snarling "dumb ass..." at the end of every sentence.

3. All about the care and feeding of dreadlocks

4. Sometimes, sex talk at work makes the day more bearable.

5. That I take two steps forward, and then one back.

6. Where they hide the...herbal recreation..at the office.

7. My internet habit, spawned in the early days of my unemployment, keeps me from doing things I should be doing.

Right now, for instance. I should be out at the little Tibetan shop on the corner buying an embroidered peasant top for Jane's birthday, and at R1cky's to get her the products she can't get in Bumfuck where she lives, and instead I'm typing this. No time to do this at work now, and I'm still feeling drained at the end of the day. Errands? No thank you.

Last night the boyfriend and I went to our favorite Italian restaurant for dinner, and I had another strangely great time, doing something so ordinary. I just thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it, the wine, the non-atmosphere, the little candles in dishes on the table. Came home, watched the news, and by 10:30 I could barely keep my eyes open. I went to bed to read while the boyfriend finished up some work, and we turned the lights out about 11:30. And I then found myself doing periodic all night clock checks - 12:45, 1:30, 3:30, 5. I feel like I didn't sleep at all, but I must have, because I remember snippets of some really bizarre dreams, involving acquaintances from my childhood, and my Mom circling things in the want ad section of the newspaper, and some surreal mall food court thing. Must have been the lasagna.

And tonight, my Mom, my aunt, and two of my cousins are in town seeing a show. I'm going to meet them (I HATE HATE HATE going uptown once I get back here) after it's over and go to the Cupc@ke C@fe for coffee and, what else? cupcakes. Then I'll come home, spend a little quality time with the boyfriend before he leaves on a 2 day work retreat, and get my ass to bed at a reasonable hour. Even if I have to take Nyqu1l to do it.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com