2002-03-18 - 10:40 p.m.

I'm almost afraid to say this, but I'm feeling much better. I've eaten, and drank about 10 gallons of tea and water and gatorade and ginger ale, and i'ts all stayed put. I even made chocolate pudding tonight, and I couldn't wait to eat it - except that when I did, it was gross. No telling how long that box had been in the cabinet. It's one of those inexplicable things that I choose to move from one place to another.

When I was engaged to the X, we moved in together, and I went to one of those bulk shopping places and bought an industrial sized box of saran wrap. No kidding, I moved that thing to THREE different houses, and finally gave it to my mother when I moved to the city. It lasted, like, 7 years. Or spices - I'll buy some obscure spice for a recipe I'm trying, and never use it again. But every time I move, I faithfully pack it up in the 200 pound kitchen spice box and move it with me. It's probably time for a clean sweep.

I worked HARD for some of those spices,though - I once cajoled a W1lliam Son0ma employee to get me a jar of saffron, wait for me to run to the coffee place for exact change, and slip it to me through the still-closed gate since the registers weren't open yet. On Christmas Eve morning.

But anyway, this turned out to be a very good day, chocolate pudding aside. I'm better, my accountant called with the amount of my refund, and my Mom's medical tests all came back negative. Life is good.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com