2002-03-27 - 8:00 p.m.

I had grand ambitious plans, after my brisk walk to work this morning, to leave work at a decent hour and walk home, and then make a 6:30 yoga class. Which all went out the window when I left the office at 6:15, and it was cold and windy so I took the subway home.

I was online this afternoon, checking out the class schedule at this studio, and was checking out all the classes. I bought a yoga magazine last week, for the headline: What Yoga Can Teach You About Anger. So I was reading through, and thinking about how good it makes me feel, how I can do yoga, in my apartment, for 20 minutes before bed and be totally relaxed. How much I loved it when I was taking Power Yoga 3 times a week with my beloved Charles (Charles story to come later), how alive and grounded I felt. But I can't seem to get back into it, and I need to, badly. I'm getting spun around these days, overwhelmed by the noise. I need some calm. Maybe tomorrow.

When I got home tonight, I went to the dry cleaners to pick up a package from my neice and nephew, and as I headed down the street, I heard Evan yelling, angrily, MOVE IT! What's the matter with you? Go do that shit someplace else, I'm not going to tell you again!" And the kid he was yelling at, across the street, said, "Aright, DAWG, I'm going." And Evan yelled, "Next time I'm not going to ask you. And I ain't your DAWG." Heh. I met him on the sidewalk and we went inside, and I said, "Man, Evan. Kicking ass already? It's only Wednesday. What was he doing?" And he said, "Smoking crack." I love having this big scary bald guy hawking the block.

Tomorrow morning I'm getting up early to go pick up another package at the post office - from Becky! This is turning into a birthday WEEK. It's supposed to be warm and sunny, so I'll walk there, and then walk to work. I'm supposed to have drinks tomorrow night with my crazy friends D&G, but they are notoriously flaky with the plans. I do have a backup, though, and maybe I'll even get in some yoga.

And two notes:

This is to my surfer sex god friend: If you are so terribly bored at work, why am I not getting any email? I'm hurt.

And Jezzie - you took away your guestbook and email address, but I'd like to talk to you - email me, ok?

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com