2002-05-13 - 6:39 p.m.

Today was not a good day. No mental anguiush or anything, but it's cold and dark and rainy, and I couldn't get up and then I was kind of sick of the boyfriend, and running late, and my contacts felt like they were tacked onto my eyeballs, due to the fact that I am about, oh, six months overdue for new contacts, which I ordered and are sitting at the store, but have not yet picked up. Slips my mind, every single fucking day. Then I fell down the subway station stairs. Ok, well, not DOWN them, I was only 3 or 4 steps from the bottom, but LAWD, I was an arm flailing spectacle. I did not get hurt, except for that giant bruise to my dignity.

I am also cooking myself dinner, before I head out to meet the boyfriend for a 9 o'clock showing of the new W00dy Al1en movie. And I realize that I waste an alarming amount of food. Every once in a while, I'll go on a food shopping spree. I'll tell myself that I am going to be healthier, drop a few pounds, AND save money by cooking dinner. And then I go on a gleeful shopping spree, treating myself to the GOOD shops, because THIS, this is the first day of my new lifestyle and I'm going to splurge, dammit. Salads and fish and vegetables and fruit and Greek yogurt...and then I end up out in an Italian restaurant the next day, and ordering sushi the day after that (sushi's healthy! I'm still on the plan!) and the next night I go for a few drinks, and before you know it I've fallen hard off the wagon, and I spend Sunday throwing out wilted fresh spinach and moldy low fat Jarlsberg. *sigh*

Maybe I need to quit shopping.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com