2002-05-18 - 5:36 p.m.

I'm seriously hurting, today. I woke up this morning and scrambled down to the end of the bed to go to the bathroom, waking the boyfriend in the process. He asked me sleepily, "You feel ok?" And I said, yeah, actually, I do. And then I stood up.

I can't remember the last time I felt like this. It started so innocently. The boyfriend and I went to a Cuban restaurant we'd never been to before, and I had a mojito, my favorite. Then we went to see a band play at a tiny little basement bar right around the corner, and some friends joined us, and I ended up drinking whiskey, and the beer goes down really smooth with that, I never realized...and I am paying for it dearly.

When I stood up this morning it felt like I'd dislodged a softball inside my head, which smashed into the far side of my inner skull. Waves of nausea, the whole thing. Ugh. The boyfriend went out and got me an egg sammy and a Coke, and then I tried to take a little nap, and took a shower and felt better. We went out shopping, and out for macaroni and cheese, and I ran some errands in the freezing cold, and am now home, drinking tea, going to meet the boyfriend for a 7:15 movie, after which I will probably pass out.

I watched two salesmen at a mens clothing store almost get into a fistfight, one even told the other, "Your mother's an idiot.." and my dried out pounding head wouldn't even let me fully enjoy it.

I'm never drinking again.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com