2002-06-04 - 8:42 p.m.

So tonight I signed my new lease. It's official, I'll be moving at the end of the month. I'm so excited! Turns out that the boyfriend loved it as well, and we scrambled to get everything we needed - applying for this apartment was like applying for a mortgage, I swear. Pay stubs and tax returns and letters of employment and certified checks and bank statements. Miraculously, we pulled enough of it together to get our credit run and put in our applications - both of us at our respective offices, both crazed, trying to gather faxes from banks and landlords and coordinating messengers. Painful, but quick. And then this afternoon the boyfriend dropped off the rent and the deposit and signed, and I went after work and signed it as well. So that's that.

And the fabulous Becky (I swear I'll come back and link later, Beck) sent me my very first housewarming gift - candles and a beautiful, cheerful soft rug (that I'm putting in the kitchen! My new tiled-floor kitchen!) That was an awesome surprise, thanks girl. I don't know if y'all know this, but Becky and I are the same person on different roads. It's been confirmed.

So all is good, and I'm exhausted tonight, so ordered in sushi and talked to Jane for almost 2 hours, and am about to go read my book on the couch. Oh, and I get to go couch shopping now. Always a bonus.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com