2002-06-24 - 6:51 p.m.

This will be a quick one, as I'm really in no mood to write here. We had to put my poor Freakshow to sleep this morning.

My parents came upstate this weekend, and the dog seemed to be having difficulty with her right leg, her "good" leg. By Saturday afternoon, she could barely walk - if you picked up her butt she could stand, and then she'd stagger a step or two and collapse.

In the morning, she just lay on the floor in the hallway and cried. Couldn't get up at all. I spent all day Sunday crying and hugging her, until she couldn't stand it anymore and had to drag herself away.

So it was time, and we all knew it, and so today was the day. I'm beyond sad, and I got so many emails and notes from diaryland when I found out she was sick, so I wanted to let you know too.

Goodbye, my girl. You were the best dog EVER.

I miss her already.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com