2002-06-26 - 12:55 a.m.

Two entries in one night! Miraculous. I'm trying to enjoy these last few nights of solitude

Anyway, it's far too late for me to be up, but I started packing and then there was the coffee and I packed up my 34895 books and my framed pictures and my spare sheets and my photo albums and my extra towels. Also the contents of a chest, consisting of things like old filofaxes and CDs and writing paper. Oh, and placemats. So I packed all that shit up, and as I feared, I have no room for these boxes.

It was hot, and the boxes were heavy and I had more than one ugly run-in with the packing tape, but I got about 6 boxes packed. That's not so much, you say? It took a whole hell of alot longer than I thought it would.

So then I had to take a shower, and I deep conditioned my hair and now I have to wind down before I'll actually be able to sleep.

I must not make a habit of the late night packing. I get into a frenzy (and I am anal about it - all boxes marked - and also very efficient.) And work is insane, and I'm trying to get in all my numbers so I can take Thursday afternoon off to pack.

Things I still have left to do:

(humor me, I need the reminder)

1. Get boxes

2. Go to Ps to see if I want any furniture

3. PACK

4. Carpet to cleaners

5. Comforter to cleaners

6. Buy more f*&!ing packing tape.

7. Switch over phone

8. Call phone company and switch number

9. Call broker to check on progress

10. Post office - change of address

11. measure new apartment

12. rent u-haul

13. PACK

14. Have dinner tomorrow night at B1ue Sm0ke for friends birthday (ACK!)

15. Get rid of this couch.

16. Finish the f%$!ing packing, already.

All this, and probably some I've forgotten, in 3 days.

Oh, man, I have to go to bed.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com