2002-07-12 - 12:36 a.m.

AHA!!! Thank heaven for template sites. Now maybe I can write again. Go check the design link over there - now THIS is diaries for dummies. Thank you, Andrea. For a little while there the whole diary was blank. I swear, I'm not usually such an idiot.

So, today we secured a cleaning person. Not sure if I mentioned this, but the boyfriend was adament that he was not going to pay for my houseman to wear Pr@da shoes. He's right, technically. This woman is charging us less than he was charging me for my tiny little shoebox apartment, and this one is about three times the size. The truth is, though, I think he was uncomfortable having a big strapping stud clean his apartment. Which I suppose I can understand - me having the houseman clean is like him heaving a Playboy bunny clean.

So anyway, we got a new person - the wife of the elevator man. And it occurred to me tonight that they will now know everything about us. Not that there's anything that interesting to know, but still... if that were us we'd be sitting around the table every night discussing the personal habits of all the people in the building. He's the elevator man - he knows when we come and go, who is home, who got the mail, and if there are visitors. She, soon, will know what kind of underwear I favor, and what's in my medicine cabinet. Sounds like a dream to my nosy ass. Heh.

My brother and family came in tonight to see the apartment and drop off my niece, who is now sleeping like an angel in my bed. The boyfriend is out having a beer at our neighborhood dive with a friend, and I've been messing with this stupid thing for the last two hours. Ok, off to bed. Br0nx Z00 for me tomorrow.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com