2002-07-17 - 11:36 p.m.

Two in one night! How novel.

So I stayed in tonight, and ate leftover roast chicken for dinner, and wrote the previous entry and read some journals. I lit the candles, emptied the dishwasher, changed the sheets, had a cup of tea, put away the laundry and did the crossword puzzle. It appears I am now a grandmother. And then I took a shower.

I haven't yet found a curtain (or the correct tension rod, although I've already bought two) for that window yet, so if we shower at night it has to be by candlelight. I have three big candles in there, the real ones, with the twisted ropy wick, and it makes the bathroom glow. And through the water streaked glass shower doors, I can see the green awning of the market, and the lit windows of the apartment building above it. I can see the dark tops of trees, and the dark sky where the street splits the avenue, and the blurred lights of the passing traffic. And it makes me just stupid, I love it so much.

I'm not getting a curtain for that window. Fuck it, let 'em look.

Happy. Going to watch TV in bed now.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com