2002-07-18 - 7:52 p.m.

For my birthday this year, the boyfriend took a photo that he'd taken of the Freakshow upstate, laying in the grass. It's one of the best pictures ever taken of her, the sun is in her face, and she looks like she's smiling. He took it to a framer, had it blown up and matted and framed, and gave it to me.

Tonight, he hung it in the kitchen. And I got so sad. I miss my girl, every day. My niece wanted her leash, so I gave it to her, and she took it home in plastic bag - her knotted, chewed up, dog hair covered leash. *sigh* I'm glad we hung it, I want to be able to look at her every day, when I'm doing dishes or making coffee or whatever.

And tonight, I'm going out. That's right, out. To see a show at the Kn1tting F@ctory. I think I'll get drunk, too. You know, to counteract the grandma nights I've been having lately.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com