2002-07-29 - 5:49 p.m.

As usual these days, I really don't have too much to say. Well, I do, or I should, because alot has happened, but I'm having trouble "viewing" it, if you know what I mean. Trouble writing it.

I mean, I went upstate on Friday, you know? I went and paid some random super I found on the sidewalk $20 to get that damn couch out of my old apartment, and we drove it out to NJ, and sat in traffic for hours and ate cheesesteaks and listened to new CDs.

We spent the weekend with our friends from out of town, along with their two kids. We went hiking at a great state park, and I went hiking early Sunday morning with Terry, the female half of the couple. It was raining a little bit, and we talked family dynamics and marital dysfunction and told stories. When we got to the waterfall, there were three women there, middle aged women, in their bathing suits. The waterfall is breathtakingly beautiful, and there's a rock, about 12 feet high, that you can jump off into the swimming hole. It's lush and green and rocky, and there's a little wooden bridge. The women told us they were camping there, and how fabulous and amazing it was, wringing out their clothes in the water as we talked. In the misting rain.

We cooked dinner, and drank wine, and went out to the bar in shifts.

And the night before we left, we went out for a drink with an old female friend of the boyfriends. (old friend, not old female) And I liked her! I told him afterwards how relieved I was that he had a normal woman friend in his life, instead of the junior-high psychotic girls in that social circle. They're pretty close, although they don't see each other often, so I was really glad to like her - she's my kind of girl, you know? Then we went for dinner at the new restaurant I've been dying to try, and ran into Brad and a friend of his, and so we had dinner, and it was delicious, but the service was so bad that I'll never go back. There was noone in there, either.

And today, I got up early and met Deb at the diner and we rented a car and drove out to some suburban malls to shop. I had a little body trauma, and now I'm home, escaping from the baking heat.

So that's a lot of material, right there. But I don't seem to have anything to SAY.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com