2002-08-12 - 11:17 p.m.

This morning, on my way to work, I saw two homeless men arguing. One was sitting on folding chair, and one was on the steps of the subway station. I watched the guy get up from the steps, and bend over in front of the one seated. He poked his finger into the crown of the guys baseball hat, and said, through clenched teeth, "DON'T get your drawers in a wad. F-ck you, you f-cking f-ck ass motherf-cker." I couldn't help it, I laughed, and the one doing the cursing stood up, changed gears quickly, and said, "I'm sorry, miss. Have a wonderful day." Ha. And from now on, every idiot who bumps into me or stands in the subway door is going to be a f-cking f-ck ass motherf-cker.

This afternoon Deb and I went to an office supply store to get a bunch of stuff for the show we're doing. I was my usual stupid, drooling self in there, and in addition to the stuff we had to get, I got a new rolodex and some gel pens and bright colored mechanical pencils. And I was all goofy about them, taking them out of the delivery box so I could carry them back to the office and use them right away. Deb made fun of me all the way back, telling me it doesn't take much to make me happy, and later, when I was hanging up the phone in frustration and cursing out the now disconnected caller, our other coworker said, "Man, Trouble, I barely ever see you get like that." And Deb said, "Just give her a pen, she'll feel better." Sad, that, but true.

And tonight the boyfriend and I went to N@dine's for meatloaf and then for takeout coffee, and we walked home and talked about the beach and having babies and the dog that bit the kid in Am@gansett and how stupid it is that Bl00mberg is such an anti-smoking crusader. I don't know what the man is thinking - first he raised cigarette tax so a pack is now $7.50. 7 dollars for a pack of cigarettes. I'm all for the so-called "sin" tax, but that right there is insanity. And all he accomplished is driving cigarette revenue right out of the city. Do you know how many people I know have quit since the price hike? That's right, none. Instead, we go to NJ for $40 cartons, or we buy them online. Genius.

And now he's trying to ban smoking in bars and restaurants. There are plenty of non smoking restaurants for those who it offends - most, in fact. Banning all smoking in public places? What is this, f-cking f-ck ass California? (knew I was had to get it in, didn't you?)

But I digress. I had a lovely evening with the boyfriend, blew off the million and one things I need to do before we leave on Thursday, and am updating before bed. I currently look like the wild woman of Borneo, it's been so long since I've had a haircut. My toenail polish is GROWING OUT, my heels are rough, and unless I get a bikini wax in the next two days I'll be wearing PANTS on the beach. And I have no clean clothes, either. Very organized, as usual.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com