2002-08-13 - 11:01 p.m.

It is hot. Insanely hot. Leaving the building is like walking into an oven. And the dirt. Ugh. I have an extremely sensitive sniffer, and you know it's too hot when you can smell the people walking by, each distinctive scent.

It's too hot for someone to be a filming a crowd of people outside a bar I have to pass, carrying my heavy grocery and music store and sushi takeout bags.

Too hot for the woman in front of me at the dry cleaners this morning, with platinum hair and giant sunglasses and a brightly flowered mumuu, to be pointing out the VINTAGE embroidery on each of her dry cleaning items and taking calls on her cell phone while I wait behind her.

Too hot for the crowded train, and the people who don't make room for a teenage girl with a stroller.

Too hot to be leered at by sweaty delivery guys.

And definitely too hot for that nutjob jerking off on the steps on my block.

I'm borderline homicidal, people. Am staying in now. In the air conditioning. Damn.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com