2002-09-03 - 8:15 p.m.

Second entry in a row, click previous if you just got here. Or not.I reread that post, and god DAMN it's boring.

Anyway, I got a most unpleasant phone call from the agent from my old apartment. For those of us that are new, I owe them some money, for August rent. Also, $200 a month through December, payable in full. However, they have my security deposit (equal to the rent) and I'm damn well not paying that $200 a month to those sleazy lazy fuckers.

So RADLER (pronounced RAD-LAH) called me today. Try to imagine his wheezy, raspy snarl.

Me: Hello?

R: Radlah

Me: Yes?

R: Money

Me: Excuse me?

R: You owe me money. You gonna pay it?

Me: Ok

R: Ok, what? Ya gonna pay it? D'ya know how much?

Me: Yeah, I know how much

R: So? Cause if you ain't gonna pay it, we'll discuss it in court.

Me: Oh, yeah?

R: Ya gonna pay it?

Me: Sure. Sure I'll pay it.

click.

Now I'm steaming, and fire off a nasty but accurate letter listing all the reasons I should not pay the rent, namely that they can use my security towards it, and I brought them a client for August 1, which they lost through their own stupidity. So I'm done. They get the months rent that they don't even deserve, and I don't pay the difference through December. Done. And I told them in no uncertain terms that I have documented every fuckup they have ever made, have the other tenants willing to write letters, and my broker who has already told me he'd be happy to come to housing court. Fuckers.

Two minutes later, he calls back.

Me: Hello?

R: Yeah, Radlah. You don't have to pay XXX amount, because we have your security deposit. Just XXXX.

Sorry, RADLAH. You got all your getting. And really, I so don't need this aggravation.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com