2002-10-17 - 7:31 p.m.

Bonus entry, two in one night.

I did actually accomplish a little bit of shopping tonight. Bras.

Bra shopping, for every woman I know, is a dreaded necessity. I don't know what it is, but I'd rather go to the dentist than shopping for bras. I went last week, with my Mom, to a department store. I wandered around those racks, getting dizzy and disoriented, reeling from flimsy little cloth things to industrial padded push up bras. I couldn't find anything in the middle, and I halfheartedly grabbed a few, got aggravated and overheated in the dressing room, and went and bought myself that pink fuzzy hat instead.

So tonight, on my way home from the subway, I stopped in a teeny little lingerie shop. I love this shop, but they are ridiculously expensive. I walked in, saw a bunch I liked, and asked the girl behind the counter to help me. I gave her my size, pointed to the ones I liked, and I went to the dressing room. She handed them in, peeking open the curtain to show me other options, and at one point I asked her to check the fit, which she did. 6 minutes later, I had five bras and handed over my plastic at the wooden counter.

OH. MY. LAWD. So much for my new austerity budget. But it was worth it. Pretty lingerie displayed onn wooden tables, someone to get your size and make suggestions and check for back fat. You can't put a price on that, my friends. In under 10 minutes. I'll never buy bras at M@cy's again.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com