2002-10-23 - 11:11 p.m.

The 7 key fell off my laptop. That 7, right there? I typed it on the little yellow rubber button where the key is supposed to be. This is presenting a bit of a problem, as my dland password has a 7 in it. If I leave it all exposed like that, it's sure to get trashed. *sigh* I can't get it back on, either. I've spent an hour trying.

I went and got "lowlights" put in my hair tonight. What a nightmare. I got there at 5, and he was still cutting someone's hair - he said it would just be a few minutes, and I told him I had to be out of there by 7 (ha! yellow rubber button again - see, I need it!)he said no problem, and I went next door to Purdy G1rl and went on a glorious 10 minute shopping spree. For the past month I've been dragging myself shopping, periodically. And finding nothing. I walked out of the salon and saw, in the window of the shop, a fabulous coat. 3/4 length, tan suede with a fringed wrap belt, whipstitching, and a crazy fake fur collar and lapels. They had ONE left. In my size. On sale. I wore it out of the store,and I was so glad to stuff that ratty black wool thing in that bag. I also bought 4 great sweaters,and with more time could have probably taken care of my fall shopping, right there.

Then I went back to the salon to undergo the horrible, tedious process that was lowlighting. For the uninitiated, this is putting dark streaks in your hair, instead of light ones. It took two and a half hours, and I was 45 minutes late for dinner at Cub@ L1bre with the boyfriend, his siblings, and an out of town friend. Nice. I looked like a movie star when I finally got there, though. Because, you know, Robert actually blows it out.

Then the boyfriend went on to a political event, (a very expensive one so he didn't protest too much when I declined, luckily) and I took my movie star hair and went home. I ran into an acquaintance of mine, who told me she got a show on the F00d Network starting in January. I'd link you to it, but I already told secrets about her here so I better not.

Tomorrow we break our new line at work, so meetings all day and a team dinner at night, luckily located right around the corner from my apartment. So probably no more updates before the weekend, when I am heading upstate to catch the foliage.

Oh, and one more thing. I brought up the idea of my old houseman again to the boyfriend, who is still holding out against it. After all his arguments were countered by me, he said, "I don't want him dancing around here in his underwear while you watch." Ha. What kind of girl does he think I am, anyway?

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com