2002-10-30 - 11:35 p.m.

Tonight I went to see a friend of mine perform at a comedy club. I cannot write the name of it in here, because it seems my crafty plan to fool Google by using a 0 in place of an o is not as foolproof as I thought it was. And the boyfriend, he's a Googling fool.

Anyway, I went with two of my friends from work, and we went out for dinner at a little place near the club, and then we went to see her. The place was packed, and they seated us at a table with a bunch of other people. After our drinks came, the waitress came over and rearranged us, much to my annoyance, to make room for two others. One of them was a DEAD RINGER for the young 0zzy 0sbourne (notice I optimistically still use that clever trick, the substitution)

Surprisingly, he was a little feminine, and he had some kick ass gorgeous auburn hair, let me tell you. Anyway, she moved me, and he sat next to me as I stood, gathering up my stuff, and he said, "Are you ok with that? You don't mind?" And I grumped, no, no, I don't mind.. and as I sat down I accidentally kicked him. And he looked at me, and I just cracked up. Sorry, I said. Passive aggressive.

Later, he leaned over and pulled up the sleeve of his tshirt. "See all these tattoos? Fake. I'm going to be 0zzy tomorrow for Halloween. We laughed and snarked and huddled, all night, and then midway through the show, the MC came on and introduced a surprise guest. Jerry Se1nfeld. In this teeny, tiny club, 5 feet from my face. So weird. Turns out he's on Letterm@n tomorrow night, and so he comes to this club to try out his material the night before. He's way cuter in person, and it was a very cool set.

And another woman, hysterically funny, and she talked about how living in NY makes you angry. And I laughed my ass off. Until it started to ring true, and godDAMN, the last thing I need is more anger. I had a HISSY FIT on the boyfriend the other night. Door slamming, couch sleeping fit. He had it coming, don't get me wrong, but I must learn to control my temper. And have I let it go, yet? Well, almost. That's right, a week later.

I better go meditate, or something.

But tonight, I feel GOOD. I feel easy and open and my coat is warm and life is good. Except for those fits, that is.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com