2002-11-04 - 8:35 p.m.

I have nothing at all to say today, really. I had a long, long day today, 11 hours, and it's Monday and I was tired and a little hungover. I had a full day of appointments, and a mountain of work to do, but by 7:45 I was completely useless, starting projects and getting distracted, finishing a package to go out but not putting it in the FedEx pile, so I just bailed. Ran across the street to a shoe store and bought a pair of black ankle high boots out of sheer desperation. I have to get dressed for work this week (I usually wear jeans) and I have only one scuffed black pair of motorcycle boots, and a suede pair with way too high heels. So, that's done.

The boyfriend is out of town tonight,for work, and I'm actually quite glad. I had a manicure and pedicure last night, and an eyebrow wax, and tonight I ran a few errands, so I'm feeling fairly accomplished and ready for this week - today was the mildest of my hellish days, until Friday. I also have a long list of nagging personal things to take care of, all of which move from my to-do list from one day to the next, so maybe I'll take care of some of that tonight.

This weekend I'm having a little non-party for the boyfriends birthday. He is vehemently anti-party, but it's a milestone birthday. So a friend of his and his wife are coming upstate, and we're going to go somewhere nice for dinner, and then I invited a few of the Lost Boys to be at the country bar when we get there post-dinner. I think he'll be happy, and I kept it to just his immediate friends, no presents, no cake, so that's not really a party, right? Because he specifically told me, "I'll KILL you if you have a party for me."

That, of course, is why I kept it small. Just his boys, and their significant others. 14 in all, but one of his friends, the one I hate, has been trying (in a manner reminiscent of junior high) to weasel in a couple of his own friends. I told him no, and then he called a mutual friend of our to try to get HIM to talk me into it. Little did he know, that mutual friend fessed right up. He and I had an email exchange, I said no, and he didn't like my answer. Instead of calling me like a normal person, he proceeds to go weaseling around trying to get his way. If he has something to say, he should just call me and discuss it, no? Otherwise, it remains his problem. What is he, scared of a girl? I refuse to engage in that crap. If he doesn't knock it off, this is going to be the final nail in his coffin with me. He's self centered and manipulative and immature, and a misogynist to boot. He and the boyfriend have a long history, and so I don't begrudge him that friendship, I just don't participate. Although I occasionally succumb to temptation when he's relating a particularly unpleasant story about this friend, and quote Me@n Streets to him, "Honorable men go with honorable men." Heh.

Look at that, I did have something to say - and it's bitchy. Shocking

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com