2002-12-23 - 1:12 p.m.

Well, I didn't end up at my parents, updating after the party. Not because I wasn't there, but because I was too drunk to update. I am not sure what happened, as I didn't have much to drink, really, 2 beers and 2 glasses of wine in 5 hours.. maybe it had something to do with the lack of food I had all day. But lawd, I was LIT. My friend J ended up driving me home, and I spent the entire night tossing and turning, getting up to drink water and take more aspirin and turn the heat down...I finally went to sleep at around 6:30 AM, only to wake up to the alarm at 9, so I could go out and have breakfast with the girls. I didn't feel hungover, strangely, only extremely tired, and I dragged my ass through the day, breakfast with the girls, two quick stops for last minute gifts, the grocery store, and a visit to my grandmother, and I got back to the city around 5, in time to chill out for a few hours before meeting our friends. By 11:30 last night I was sitting in some cheesy bar on the Upper East Side, with my head practically touching the bar.

Then, this morning, a call from the host of the party on Saturday night, asking me if I've recovered. I hope I didn't do anything horrifying, although I well might have. I've decided that what I don't know won't hurt me, so I'm not going to worry about it. I am, however, done drinking for the next few days. I must be getting old.

I did wake up alone, with all my clothes intact on the floor beside me, and I have no recollection of anything horribly embarassing, so I think I'm ok. Also, I'm sure Jeanne would have called to make fun of me for any indiscretions. I hope.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com