2003-01-03 - 6:05 p.m.

What's this, four entries in two days. I think that's a record.

I had a perfectly lovely day off today - checked a few emails, made a few calls, then met Deb for brunch at the Vill@ge Den. Hey, she's my boss, that counts as work. Even if all we were discussing was the dirty old man that belongs to her club. "He's a doctor, he's got to be pushing 80, and he met my friend and it turned out that they live in the same building. So he got her apartment number, and she thought that was so sweet, a brilliant old man befriending her. But actually he's just a stealth lech."

Stealth lech. HA! That's a perfect term, for too many people I know.

Anyway, after that I forced myself to walk, in the sleet and wind, to return a few gifts, and then to the grocery store. I came home and baked pumpkin muffins, and tried a new recipe for black bean cakes, and I'm going to get in the shower and go out to meet my friend and her husband, in the city to see L0ve, J@nis before it closes. We're going to try out a new Tusc@n place in the neighborhood, I can't wait.

And now I have to run, because that was her on the cell phone, and they're running very early and want to stop here first. Which means I have to clean up this pigsty, and my nasty self.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com