2003-01-08 - 10:31 p.m.

This will be short, as the boyfriend is sleeping in the bedroom. Should he get up, say, to go to the bathroom, he will open the bedroom door and his direct view will be my laptop screen. And we don't want that, do we?

Anyway, I really didn't want to leave that cranky last entry right up front.

Not that I have anything to say, really. Gearing up for market at work, starting on Sunday, ugh. The good news is that Red and our old friend Jen will both be in town, so I may have dinner with them on Saturday night, which will be fun and long overdue.

Last night I went to see the H0urs at Uni0n Squ@re. It was sooo good, although extremely depressing. I was most impressed with the acting, of all three leading ladies, and I got to go to the 0ld T0wn for a burger beforehand. I went with a friend, as the boyfriend deemed it a chick flick (which it isn't) but I really missed P. He's the one I wanted to see it with, and when I told him so via email today, he said he'd planned to go tonight, and was thinking that he wishes I was there to go with him. Tonight, a low key dinner out with the boyfriend, and now I'm ready for bed.

I didn't sleep at all well last night, and had some very bizarre dreams. In one, in different sequences, both of my long-dead grandfathers made appearances, both of them as young men. I wondered aloud today what that might mean, how very strange it was, and Anne immediately said, "Maybe it means you're ready to get pregnant." Yikes. I don't think it means that. Surely I'll have to learn to control my intolerant rages before then.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com