2003-01-18 - 3:58 p.m.

Seems I decompressed myself into a sick state of grogginess. I've been crazed at work this week, and last weekend, too, running myself ragged, sailing through my days fortified by chocolate and caffeine. Not good. I've been fighting something off, too, and when I finally stopped it hit me.

I have cancelled my plans to go out of town tonight, as after sleeping until noon, having tea and two hot bubble baths, I read an entire book and then looked up at the clock, realizing I had one hour until I had to get showered and packed and out the door. And there was just no way. I woke up congested, with a headache, but the baths took care of that and now I just feel tired and groggy, like I could lay on the couch for days. Which I will do, at least tonight, and then I will go to see my family in NJ for the day tomorrow, provided I'm feeling better. Its too cold to go out today, anyway. And normally I force myself out, to run errands, to get something productive done, but today I don't feel the slightest inkling, so I'm going with it.

Im feeling a little isolated, though. Maybe a L1fetime (Television for Brain Dead Women) movie and a few phone calls will help.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com