2003-01-31 - 5:44 p.m.

Thanks, teedadeet, for the heads up. You were scaring me! And you didn't leave your URL..if you have on, come back and leave it for me, will you?

In other news, I'm congested and dried out and I've had a frustrating week at work, which, thankfully, is almost over. We had planned to go upstate tonight, as we haven't been in months, but the boyfriend just called and asked if I'd mind going up tomorrow morning instead. I'm thrilled about this, actually, because the last thing I feel like doing after a hellish week is sitting in the car for two plus hours. All I really want to do is go home and lay on the couch and eat soup, but I'll probably rally and go to dinner. Such a trooper, eh?

So I'm refinancing my house (that's rented) because of these insanely low rates, and I decided to use a friend of mine who owns a mortgage company. I always like to give my business to people I know if possible. However, I didn't count on the ooky feeling I got when I had to send him copies of my bank statements, my W-2s, and my last year tax returns. It feels very strange, to put all my financial business out there to someone I know. Like showing him my dirty underwear or something. Well, too late now, I suppose.

Last night I went out for drinks for my coworkers birthday, to Jimmy's D0wnt0wn. I had never been there before, since it is not actually downtown at all, but it was her birthday so Maria and I went. And the place was SWARMING with men, all over the age of 30. All the single girls I know complain that they only meet younger men in bars..perhaps they haven't heard of Jimmy's. The place is a bit much for my personal taste, what with the red lighting and the psuedo-sleek bar, but that's just me. Maybe I should send an email to all those girls who bent my ear last weekend about the dearth of men in Manhattan.

Anyway, I stayed for one drink, 'till all the cigarette smoke clogged up my whole head, then took a cab to the restaurant I left my credit card in, then finally home, where I watched some suicide documentary on HBO and then went to bed. This morning I felt a little better than I did yesterday, but the damage is already done.. my nose is red and peeling and I look like I got run down by a semi. Time to get the hell out of here.

Back Sunday, maybe, when I'm coherent.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com