2003-02-09 - 2:49 p.m.

I'm feeling much better in the light of day. It was the new list of precautions that did me in last night, the directions to choose a pre-determined meeting place in the city with your loved ones, to arrange with one out of town relative to be a point person....ugh. After I typed that scaredy cat entry, I called P in California. He answered the phone, in the middle of having a birthday party for a friend, and I didn't want to spoil his fun, but I ended up telling him and we talked for a while, and I said, ok, I'm ok, I'm going to watch B0b and M@rgaret and go to bed, it's ok. And 10 minutes later, he called me back, with all the boys at the party organized, and they SANG to me. Three songs, and well, how bad could things seem after that, after a cross country serenade by 10 fabulous boys?

And today I talked to my Mom, and made plans to go out there tomorrow for dinner, and the sun is shining and my apartment is clean. So I'm going out, to run some errands and get the paper, and I guess it's business as usual. The boyfriend will be home in a few hours, and I'll be happier than usual to see him walk in.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com