2003-02-16 - 9:53 p.m.

Well, here I am. The flight was delayed a little over an hour, but I'm not complaining, as I think ours was the last flight to leave NY. They are in the midst of a huge snowstorm, apparently, and I'm just thankful that I didn't have to spend 6 hours in the airport, which is my usual situation.

So I'm here, and I'm accessing this through my TV, which is sure to cause some sort of blindness. The letters are blurry and multicolored on the TV screen, and my own diary shows up looking like it's in .2 font. Also, the downloading takes forever so I'm not sure how often I'll be here this week, although I have grand plans for daily updates. I tried to read some diaries tonight, before I came here to update, but my tired dried out eyes can't handle it. So I'll be watching a little bad TV, and then going to bed, although it's only 10 o'clock here - it's 1am to me, and I got up early this morning to make breakfast for the boyfriend and I before I left.

I have that exhausted, dehydrated feeling I always have after cross country travel, and after being on hold with room service for 15 minutes, I've abandoned all thoughts of food in favor of sleep.

I have a few hours of downtime tomorrow, between setup and my 4pm meetimg, so I'll be back then. Hopefully rested and coherent.

Yup, Sin City. Hope you can stand the excitement.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com