2003-02-21 - 12:41 a.m.

So that's it, it's over. It's been a crazy week, and I'm whipped, but it's all good. I had an amazing week, business-wise, and that's what I'm here for,after all.

The truth is, when I write about work being insane, I'm not complaining. I actually like it, on some (sick) level I thrive on the craziness. Performance under pressure is my strong suit, always has been. It's dull routine that gets to me, I'm not all that task oriented, so when I'm in a whirlwind I'm at my best. I am tired, though. Understatement.

So there's been a lot, dinner and fashion shows and model fights and rappers, but I can't possibly write about it all, so I'll tell you about the 10 year old hustler with the heav NY accent who tried to con me out of some cash today.

Actually, I'm going to have to tell you tomorrow, because all of a sudden I feel like I'm going to pass out right here, and I have GOT to get to bed. I'm out of here tomorrow morning.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com