2003-03-19 - 7:51 p.m.

I have stopped putting the news on first thing in the morning. I will, tomorrow, and I watch it at night and get the paper on the way home. But I can no longer start my day with it. Music, instead. This morning R0bert E@rl Keene, and it's better, really. At the same time I realize that I have that choice, to decide when I'll deal with it, a luxury that many won't have in the coming days.

Cold again today, dammit, I loved the few balmy, sunny days we had this week, and leaving the office tonight, the chill hit me, gloveless, hatless, and I just wanted to go straight home again, and hibernate. I stopped at the hellish shopping mecca at Herald Square, though, and bought myself some fabulous, high thread count sheets, because, dammit, I need a little comfort. I did not, however, go meet my friend Jay and Jerry for a drink, but I didn't promise, only said I'll try, so no big deal.

And other than that, not too much. Went upstate this weekend, it was beautiful and sunny, and I sat on the front steps with coffee and my book for hours. And I cooked, and read an entire book, and generally chilled out. There are some changes happening at work, and whether they are good or bad remains to be seen, so for now I'm just keeping on.

And just for the record, my lack of discipline in updating and lackluster entries are a source of great guilt for me. Doesn't seem to be much I can do about it, though, sorry.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com